Epworth, Iowa 

A Great Place To Live!

City Staff

Epworth's city staff members strive to provide the best and most efficient service to the residents of this community. Feel free to contact any of the staff members for assistance or with questions.


City Hall - City Clerk's Office

The City Clerk's office provides administrative support for the Mayor and City Council, maintains city records, issues licenses and permits, and handles utility billing.

191 Jacoby Drive E.
Telephone: (563) 876-3320
Fax: (563) 876-3399
E-mail: epworth@yousq.net
Office hours: Monday-Thursday 8:00-4:30, Friday 8:00-2:30, closed weekends & City-recognized holidays

Janet Berger, City Clerk
Serving since 1986

Kathy Goerdt, Deputy City Clerk
Serving since 2017


Public Works Department

The Public Works Department oversees and maintains the City's water and sewer system, streets, parks, and all City-owned facilities.

212 N. Center Ave.
Telephone: (563) 876-3320
Fax: (563) 876-3399
E-mail: epworthpw@yousq.net

Ronnie Kramer, Director of Public Works
Serving since 1990

Matt Gibbs, Public Works Associate
Serving since 2014

Brett Featherston, Public Works Associate
Serving since 2015


 Police Department

212 N. Center Ave.
Non-Emergency Telephone: (563) 876-3050
Emergency Telephone: 911
E-mail: epd@yousq.net

James Kauffmann, Police Chief
Serving since 2009

Nicole Minnihan, Senior Police Officer
Serving since 2012

Joseph Fleckenstein, Police Officer
Serving since 2014


Fire Department

Fire protection and emergency medical services are provided by the Epworth Fire Department, a volunteer organization supported by the City of Epworth, Taylor township, Vernon township, and our local residents.

191 Jacoby Drive E.
Non-Emergency Telephone: (563) 876-3321
Emergency Telephone: 911
Website: www.epworthiowafire.org

Thomas Berger, Fire Chief

Official site of the City of Epworth